On July 9, 1969.


On July 9, 1969, “Elektra” label released “Happy Sad”, the third Tim Buckley album. It was recorded in December 1968, at “Elektra Sound Recorders” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Zal Yanovsky and Jerry Yester.


  • Tim Buckley – vocals, guitars
  • Lee Underwood – guitar, keyboards
  • John Miller– acoustic bass
  • Carter Collins – congas, conductor
  • David Friedman – percussion, marimba, vibraphone
  • Bruce Botnick- engineer
  • William S. Harvey – art direction
  • Robert L. Heimall – design
  • Ed Caraeff- photography
  • Jac Holzman – production supervisor

Track listing:

All tracks by Tim Buckley.

  1. Strange Feelin’
  2. Buzzin’ Fly
  3. Love from Room 109 at the Islander (On Pacific Coast Highway)
  4. Dream Letter
  5. Gypsy Woman
  6. Sing a Song for You

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.