On July 4, 1972.

David Ackles - American Gothic

On July 4, 1972, “Elektra” label released “American Gothic”, the third David Ackles studio album. It was recorded in 1972, at “IBC Sound Recording Studios” in, London, and was produced by Bernie Taupin.


  • David Ackles – vocals, guitars, arranger
  • Robert Kirkby – conductor
  • Damon Lyon-Shaw, Hugh Jones – engineer
  • Robert L. Heimall – art direction
  • Michel Ross – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by David Ackles.

  1. American Gothic
  2. Love’s Enough
  3. Ballad of the Ship of State
  4. One Night Stand
  5. Oh, California!
  6. Another Friday Night
  7. Family Band
  8. Midnight Carousel
  9. Waiting for the Moving Van
  10. Blues for Billy Whitecloud
  11. Montana Song

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.