On June 20, 1978.


On June 20, 1978, “Atlantic” label released “Double Vision”, the second Foreigner studio album. It was recorded December 1977 – March 1978,at “Atlantic Recording Studios”, and was produced by Keith Olsen.


  • Lou Gramm– lead vocals, percussion
  • Mick Jones– led and backing vocals, guitar, piano
  • Ian McDonald– guitar, reeds, keyboards, backing vocals
  • Al Greenwood– keyboards, synthesizers
  • Ed Gagliardi– bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Dennis Elliott– drums, backing vocals
  • Ian Lloyd– backing vocals
  • Keith Olsen – engineer
  • Randy Mason – assistant engineer
  • Jimmy Douglass mixing
  • Randy Mason – mixing assistant

Track listing:

  1. Hot Blooded – Lou Gramm, Mick Jones
  2. Blue Morning, Blue Day – Mick Jones, Lou Gramm
  3. You’re All I Am – Mick Jones
  4. Back Where You Belong – Mick Jones
  5. Love Has Taken Its Toll – Lou Gramm, Ian McDonald
  6. Double Vision – Mick Jones, Lou Gramm
  7. Tramontane – Al Greenwood, Mick Jones, Ian McDonald
  8. I Have Waited So Long – Mick Jones
  9. Lonely Children – Mick Jones
  10. Spellbinder – Lou Gramm, Mick Jones


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.