On June 16, 1972.


On June 16, 1972, “Island” label released the debut, self-titled Roxy Music album. It was recorded in March 1972, at “Command Studios” in London, and was produced by Peter Sinfield. In 2003, “Rolling Stone” magazine ranked the album at number 62 in its list of the “Best Debut Albums of All Time”. In its special edition issue “Pink Floyd & The Story of Prog Rock”, “Q” magazine ranked the album at number 31 on the list of “40 Cosmic Rock Albums”.


  • Bryan Ferry– vocals, piano, Hohner Pianet, Mellotron
  • Brian Eno– VCS3 synthesizer, tape effects, backing vocals
  • Phil Manzanera– electric guitar
  • Andy Mackay– saxophone, oboe, backing vocals
  • Graham Simpson– bass guitar
  • Rik Kenton – bass guitar
  • Paul Thompson– drums
  • Andy Hendriksen – engineer, mixing

Track listing:

All tracks by Bryan ferry.

  1. Re-Make / Re-Model
  2. Ladytron
  3. If There Is Something
  4. 2 H.B.
  5. The Bob (Medley)
  6. Chance Meeting
  7. Would You Believe
  8. Sea Breezes
  9. Bitters End

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.