On June 7, 2005.


On June 7, 2005, “V2 Records” label released “Get Behind Me Satan”, the fifth White Stripes studio album. It was recorded February 2005, at “Third Man Studios” in Detroit, and was produced by Jack White. ”Get Behind Me Satan” won “Grammy Award” for “Best Alternative Music Album” in 2006.


  • Jack White – lead vocals, guitar, piano, bass guitar, mandolin, marimba, tambourine
  • Meg White – lead and backing vocals, drums, percussion, triangle, bells, bongos
  • John Hampton – mixing
  • Howie Weinberg– mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Jack White.

  1. Blue Orchid
  2. The Nurse
  3. My Doorbell
  4. Forever for Her (Is Over for Me)
  5. Little Ghost
  6. The Denial Twist
  7. White Moon
  8. Instinct Blues
  9. Passive Manipulator
  10. Take, Take, Take
  11. As Ugly as I Seem
  12. Red Rain
  13. I’m Lonely (But I Ain’t That Lonely Yet)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.