On April 29, 2003.


On April 29, 2003, “Interscope” label released “Fever to Tell”, self-titled, debut Yeah Yeah Yeahs album. It was recorded in 2003, at “Headgear Studio” in Brooklyn, and was produced by David Andrew Sitek, Brian Chase, Karen O and Nick Zinner. The “New York Times” voted “Fever To Tell” the best album of the year.


  • Karen O– vocals
  • Nick Zinner– guitars, keyboards
  • Brian Chase– drums, percussion
  • Paul Mahajan – engineer
  • Chris Coady – post-production
  • Roger Lian – editing
  • Alan Moulder, David Andrew Sitek – mixing
  • Rick Levy – assistance
  • Howie Weinberg – mastering
  • Cody Critcheloe– artwork

Track listing:

All tracks by Karen O, Nick Zinner and Brian Chase.

  1. Rich
  2. Date With the Night
  3. Man
  4. Tick
  5. Black Tongue
  6. Pin
  7. Cold Light
  8. No No No
  9. Maps
  10. Y Control
  11. Modern Romance
  12. Untitled (Yeah! New York bonus track)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.