On April 20, 2004.

Patty Griffin Impossible Dream

On April 20.2004, “Ato Records” label released “Impossible Dream” the fourth Patty Griffin studio album. It was recorded in 2004, and was produced by Craig Ross.


  • Patty Griffin – vocals, guitar, piano
  • Emmylou Harris– background vocals
  • Lisa Germano– violin, zither
  • Ian McLagan– electric piano
  • Julie Miller– background vocals
  • Billy Beard – drums
  • JD Foster– bass, percussion
  • Jonathan Greene – drums
  • Brian Beattie – bowed bass, pump organ
  • Doug Lancio – guitar, mandolin
  • Michael Ramos – trumpet
  • Frank Swart – bass
  • Sumner Erickson – tuba
  • John Deaderick – organ
  • Brady Blade Jr.– drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Patty Griffin

  1. Love Throw a Line
  2. Cold as It Gets
  3. Kite
  4. Standing
  5. Useless Desires
  6. Top of the World
  7. Rowing Song
  8. When It Don’t Come Easy
  9. Florida
  10. Mother of God
  11. Icicles



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.