On April 17, 1973.


On April 17, 1973, “Asylum” label released “Desperado”, the second Eagles studio album. It was recorded at “Island Studios” in London, and was produced by Glyn Johns. In 2004, “Rolling Stone” magazine ranked the song “Desperado” at number 494 on its list of “The 500 Greatest Songs of All Time”.


  • Glenn Frey – vocals, guitars, piano, electric piano, harmonica
  • Bernie Leadon – vocals, guitars, mandolin, banjo, dobro
  • Randy Meisner– vocals, bass guitar
  • Don Henley – vocals, drums, acoustic guitar
  • Jim Ed Norman– string arrangements
  • Glyn Johns – engineer
  • Howard Kilgour – engineer assistant
  • Barry Diament –mastering
  • Ted Jensen– remastering

Track listing:

  1. Doolin-Dalton – Glenn Frey, D. Souther, Don Henley, Jackson Browne
  2. Twenty-One – Bernie Leadon
  3. Out of Control – Don Henley, Glenn Frey, Tom Nixon
  4. Tequila Sunrise – Don Henley, Glenn Frey
  5. Desperado – Don Henley, Glenn Frey
  6. Certain Kind of Fool – Randy Meisner, Henley, Frey
  7. Doolin-Dalton (Instrumental) – Glenn Frey, Souther, Don Henley, Browne
  8. Outlaw Man – David Blue
  9. Saturday Night – Randy Meisner, Don Henley, Glenn Frey, Bernie Leadon
  10. Bitter Creek – Bernie Leadon
  11. Doolin-Dalton/Desperado (Reprise) – Glenn Frey, Souther, Don Henley, Browne

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.