On March 26, 1996.

Stone Templen Pilots

On March 26, 1996, “Atlantic” label released “Tiny Music… Songs from the Vatican Gift Shop”, the third Stone Temple Pilots albums. It was recorded October 1995 – January 1996, at “Westerly Ranch” at Santa Ynez, and was produced by Brendan O’Brien.


  • Scott Weiland– vocals, percussion, art direction, design
  • Dean DeLeo– guitars, bass guitar, art direction, design
  • Robert DeLeo– bass guitar, guitars, vibraphone, electric harpsichord, percussion, backing vocals, art direction, design
  • Eric Kretz– drums, percussion, piano, art direction, design
  • Brendan O’Brien– piano, tambourine, organ, clavinet, percussion, mixing
  • Dave Ferguson – trumpet
  • Nick DiDia – recording engineer
  • Caram Costanzo – 2nd engineer
  • Chris Goss– vocal engineer
  • Tracy Chisholm – vocal engineer
  • Stephen Marcussen – mastering
  • Ron Boustead – digital editing
  • Tom Carolan –A&R
  • John Heiden – art direction
  • John Eder – photography

Track listing:

  1. Press Play – Scott Weiland, Dean DeLeo, Robert DeLeo, Eric Kretz
  2. Pop’s Love Suicide – Dean DeLeo, Scott Weiland
  3. Tumble in the Rough – Scott Weiland
  4. Big Bang baby – Robert DeLeo, Scott Weiland
  5. Lady Picture Show – Robert DeLeo, Scott Weiland
  6. And So I Know – Robert DeLeo, Scott Weiland
  7. Trippin’ on a Hole in a Paper Heart – Eric Kretz, Scott Weiland
  8. Art School Girl – Robert DeLeo, Scott Weiland
  9. Adhesive – Robert DeLeo, Scott Weiland
  10. Ride the Cliché – Dean DeLeo, Scott Weiland
  11. Daisy – Robert DeLeo
  12. Seven Caged Tigers – Dean DeLeo, Scott Weiland

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.