On March 19, 1982.

Mike Oldfield - Five_miles_out

On March 19, 1982, “Virgin” label released “Five Miles Out”, the seventh Mike Oldfield studio album. It was recorded in 1981 and 1982, at Buckinghamshire, and was produced by Mike Oldfield.


  • Mike Oldfield – vocals, guitars, bass, keyboards, engineer
  • Maggie Reilly– vocals
  • Rick Fenn– guitars
  • Tim Cross– keyboards
  • Paddy Moloney– Uilleann pipes
  • Graham Broad– drums
  • Carl Palmer– percussion
  • Mike Frye– percussion
  • Morris Pert– percussion, keyboards, arranger
  • Martyn Ford– conductor
  • Richard Mainwaring– engineer
  • Tom Newman– engineer
  • Richard Barrie– technical assistant
  • Fin Costello– photography

Track listing:

  1. Taurus II – Mike Oldfield
  2. Family Man- Mike Oldfield, Tim Cross, Rick Fenn, Mike Frye, Maggie Reilly, Morris Pert
  3. Orabidoo – Mike Oldfield, Tim Cross, Rick Fenn, Mike Frye, Maggie Reilly and Morris Pert
  4. Mount Teidi – Mike Oldfield
  5. Five Miles Out – Mike Oldfield


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.