On March 11, 1974.


On March 11, 1974, “Columbia” label released “Chicago VII”, the sixth Chicago studio album. It was recorded August – December 1973, at  “Caribou Ranch” in Nederland, and was produced by James William Guercio.


  • Peter Cetera – lead and backing vocals, bass, guitar
  • Terry Kath – lead and backing vocals, guitars, bass, bells,
  • Robert Lamm – lead and backing vocals, acoustic piano, keyboards, Fender Rhodes,  clavinet, Mellotron, ARP synthesizer, Mini Moog
  • Danny Seraphine– drums, percussion, hi-hat, bass drum
  • Lee Loughnane– trumpet, flugelhorn, lead and  backing vocals
  • James Pankow– trombone, percussion, timbales, backing vocals
  • Walter Parazaider– flute , soprano saxophone, alto saxophone, tenor saxophone
  • James Pankow, Robert Lamm – brass arrangements
  • Laudir de Oliveira– percussion, congas
  • David Wolinski– ARP synthesizer, acoustic piano, Mellotron and Fender Rhodes
  • James William Guercio– acoustic guitar, bass, guitar
  • Jimmie Haskell– strings
  • Wayne Tarnowski – acoustic piano
  • Guille Garcia – congas, percussion
  • Bobbi Roen, Camelia Ortiz, Diane Nini, Hank Steiger, Julie Nini – background party noises
  • Al Jardine, Carl Wilson, Dennis Wilson, The Pointer Sisters– backing vocals
  • Ross Salomone – drums
  • John Berg and Nick Fasciano – cover photo
  • Urve Kuusik – photography

 Track listing:

  1. Prelude to Aire – Danny Seraphine
  2. Aire – Danny Seraphine, Walter Parazaider, James Pankow
  3. Devil’s Sweet – Danny Seraphine, Walter Parazaider
  4. Italian from New York – Robert Lamm
  5. Hanky Panky – Robert Lamm
  6. Life Saver – Robert Lamm
  7. Happy Man – Peter Cetera
  8. (I’ve Been) Searchin’ So Long – James Pankow
  9. Mongonucleosis – James Pankow
  10. Songs of the Evergreens – Terry Kath
  11. Byblos – Terry Kath
  12. Wishing You Were Here – Peter Cetera
  13. Call on Me – Lee Loughnane
  14. Woman Don’t Want to Love Me – Robert Lamm
  15. Skinny Boy – Robert Lamm



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.