On March 10, 1972.


On March 10, 1972, “Decca” label released “Shades of a Blue Orphanage”, the second Thin Lizzy studio album. It was recorded in 1971, and was produced by Nick Tauber.


  • Phil Lynott– vocals, bass guitar, acoustic guitar
  • Eric Bell– lead guitar, acoustic guitar
  • Brian Downey– drums, percussion
  • Clodagh Simonds– harpsichord, keyboards, mellotron

Track listing:

All tracks by Phil Lynott, except where noted.

  1. The Rise and Dear Demise of the Funky Nomadic Tribes – Phil Lynott,Eric Bell, Brian Downey
  2. Buffalo Gal
  3. I Don’t Want to Forget How to Jive
  4. Sarah
  5. Brought Down
  6. Baby Face
  7. Chatting Today
  8. Call the Police
  9. Shades of a Blue Orphanage



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.