On March 10, 1967.


On March 10, 1967, “Deram” label released “Matthew and Son”, the debut Cat Stevens studio album. It was recorded July 1966 – February 1967, at “Decca Studios” in London, and was produced by Mike Hurst.


  • Cat Stevens: vocals, guitars, piano,Hammond organ
  • John Paul Jones: bass guitar
  • Alan Tew, Mike Hurst – arrangements
  • Mike Hurst: liner notes

Track listing:

All tracks by Cat Stevens, except where noted.

  1. Matthew and Son
  2. I Love My Dog
  3. Here Comes My Baby
  4. Bring Another Bottle Baby
  5. Portobello Road – Cat Stevens, Kim Fowley
  6. I’ve Found a Love
  7. I See a Road
  8. Baby Get Your Head Screwed On
  9. Granny
  10. When I Speak to the Flowers
  11. The Tramp
  12. Come on and Dance
  13. Hummingbird
  14. Lady




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.