On march 5, 2001.

The optimist

On March 5, 2001, “Source” label released “The Optimist”, the debut  Turin Brakes album. It was recorded in 2000, at “Konk Studios” in London, and was produced by Gale Paridjanian, Olly Knights and Al Stone.


  • Gale Paridjanian – vocals, guitar, design
  • Olly Knights – vocals, guitar, design
  • Andy Newmark – drums
  • Will Solomon – percussion
  • Ben Davis – cello
  • Al Stone – engineer, mixing
  • Charlie Francis – engineer
  • Frank Arkwright – mastering
  • Cristophe Rihet – cover photo

Track listing:

  1. Feeling Oblivion
  2. Underdog (Save Me)
  3. Emergency 72
  4. Future Boy
  5. The Door
  6. State Of Things
  7. By TV Light
  8. Slack
  9. Starship
  10. The Road
  11. Mind Over Money
  12. The Optimist
  13. Three Days Old

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.