On February 8, 2005.

Mysterious Production Of Eggs

On February 8, 2005, “Righteous Babe “label released “Andrew Bird & the Mysterious Production of Eggs”, the sixth Andrew Bird album. It was recorded in 2004, and was produced by Andrew Bird and David Bouche. The album art and the track illustrations in the booklet, were drawn by Jay Ryan. “Pitchfork Media” placed the album at number 181 on their list of top “200 albums of the 2000s”.


  • Andrew Bird – vocals, guitar, violin, glockenspiel, whistles
  • Kevin O’Donnell – drums, percussion, beats
  • Nora O’Connor – backing vocals
  • Jason Harvey – layout, design
  • Jay Ryan– artwork, drawing

Track listing:

All tracks by Andrew Bird.

  1. Intro
  2. Sovay
  3. A Nervous Tic Motion of the Head to the Left
  4. Fake Palindromes
  5. Measuring Cups
  6. Banking on a Myth
  7. Masterfade
  8. Opposite Day
  9. Skin is, My
  10. The Naming of Things
  11. MX Missiles
  12. Opposite Day Reprise
  13. Tables and Chairs
  14. The Happy Birthday Song

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.