On February 6, 2006.


On February 6, 2006, “In the Red” label released “Hello Young Lovers”, the 20th Sparks album. It  was recorded in 2005, at the “Sparks Studio” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Ron Mael and Russell Mael.


  • Ron Mael- keyboards, orchestrations
  • Russell Mael- vocals
  • Dean Menta- guitars
  • Jim Wilson – guitar
  • Steve McDonald – bass
  • Tammy Glover- drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Ron Mael and Russell Mael; except where noted.

  1. Dick Around
  2. Perfume
  3. The Very Next Fight
  4. (Baby, Baby) Can I Invade Your Country – Ron and Russell Mael, Francis Scott Key (additional lyrics)
  5. Rock, Rock, Rock
  6. Metaphor
  7. Waterpool
  8. Here Kitty
  9. There’s No Such Thing as Aliens
  10. As I Sit to Play The Organ at the Notre Dame Cathedral

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.