On February 1, 2001.

Brush fire Fairy tales

On February 1, 2001, “Everloving Recordings” released “Brushfire Fairytales”, the debut Jack Johnson album. It was recorded in 2000, and was produced by JP Plunier.


  • Jack Johnson – vocals, guitars, piano
  • Adam Topol – drums, percussion
  • Merlo Podlewski – bass
  • Christopher Yeoh – mandolin
  • Tommy Jordan – steel drums
  • Ben Harper – slide guitar
  • Sam Beam – backing vocals

Track listing:

All tracks by Jack Johnson.

  1. Inaudible Melodies
  2. Middle Man
  3. Posters
  4. Sexy Plexi
  5. Flake
  6. Bubble Toes
  7. Fortunate Fool
  8. The News
  9. Drink the Water
  10. Mudfootball (for Moe Lerner)
  11. F-Stop Blues
  12. Losing Hope
  13. It’s All Understood

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.