On January 31, 2012.

Leonard Cohen Old Ideas

On January 31, 2012, “Columbia” label released “Old Ideas”,the twelfth Leonard Cohen studio album.  It was recorded in 2011, at Cohen’s own studio at his house in Los Angeles, and was produced by Ed Sanders and Patrick Leonard.


  • Leonard Cohen- vocals, arranging, programming, guitar
  • Patrick Leonard- music, programming
  • Ed Sanders- vocals, guitar
  • Sharon Robinson- vocals, synth bass
  • The Webb Sisters- vocals
  • Dana Glover- vocals
  • Jennifer Warnes- backing vocals
  • Neil Larsen – Hammond B3, piano, synth bass, percussion, cornet
  • Robert Korda – violin
  • Chris Wabich – drums
  • Jordan Charnofsky – guitar
  • Bela Santeli – violin

Track listing:

  1. Going Home – Leonard Cohen, Patrick Leonard
  2. Amen – Leonard Cohen
  3. Show Me the Place – Leonard Cohen, Patrick Leonard
  4. Darkness – Leonard Cohen
  5. Anyhow – Leonard Cohen, Patrick Leonard
  6. Crazy to Love You – Leonard Cohen, Anjani Thomas
  7. Come Healing – Leonard Cohen, Patrick Leonard
  8. Banjo – Leonard Cohen
  9. Lullaby – Leonard Cohen
  10. Different Sides – Leonard Cohen

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.