On January 30, 1969.

Moby Grape 69

On January 30, 1969, “Columbia” label released “Moby Grape ’69”, the third Moby Grape album.  It was recorded April – November, 1968, and was produced by David Rubinson.


  • Peter Lewis– rhythm guitar, vocals
  • Bob Mosley– bass, vocals
  • Jerry Miller– lead guitar, vocals
  • Don Stevenson– drums, vocals
  • Skip Spence- vocals

Track listing:

  1. Ooh Mama Ooh – Jerry Miller, Don Stevenson
  2. Ain’t That a Shame – Jerry Miller, Don Stevenson, Peter Lewis
  3. I Am Not Willing – Peter Lewis
  4. It’s a Beautiful Day Today – Bob Mosley
  5. Hoochie – Bob Mosley
  6. Trucking Man – Bob Mosley
  7. If You Can’t Learn from My Mistakes – Peter Lewis
  8. Captain Nemo – Jerry Miller, Don Stevenson
  9. What’s to Choose – Peter Lewis
  10. Going Nowhere – Jerry Miller, Don Stevenson
  11. Seeing – Skip Spence

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.