On November 24, 1969.

Tim Buckley - Blue Afternoon

On November 24, 1969, “Straight Records” label released “Blue Afternoon”, Tim Buckley’s fourth studio album.  It was recorded in 1969 and was produced by Tim Buckley.


  • Tim Buckley – vocals, 12 string guitar
  • Lee Underwood– guitar, piano
  • David Friedman – vibes
  • John Miller – acoustic and electric Bass
  • Jimmy Madison – drums
  • Carter C.C. Collins- congas

Track listing:

All tracks by Tim Buckley.

  1. Happy Time
  2. Chase the Blues Away
  3. I Must Have Been Blind
  4. The River
  5. So Lonely
  6. Café
  7. Blue Melody
  8. The Train

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.