On November 5, 1982.


On November 5, 1982, “Polydor” label released “A Kiss in the Dreamhouse”, the fifth Siouxsie and the Banshees studio album. It was recorded June – August 1982, at the “Playground Studios” in Camden, “Town and Abbey Road Studios” in London, and was produced by Siouxsie Sioux and Steven Severin. In 2007, magazine “Mojo” ranked the album No.1 on its list of the “Best albums of 1982”.


  • Siouxsie Sioux– vocals, bells
  • Steven Severin– bass guitar, six-string bass guitar, organ
  • John McGeoch– guitar, keyboards , recorder
  • Budgie– drums, percussion, harmonica
  • Caroline Lavelle – cello
  • Anne Stephenson – violin
  • Virginia Hewes – violin
  • Mike Hedges– engineering
  • Rocking Russian – sleeve design
  • Michael Kostiff – sleeve photography

Track listing:

All lyrics by Siouxsie Sioux, except where noted, all music composed by Siouxsie Sioux, Steven Severin, John McGeoch and Budgie.

  1. Cascade
  2. Green Fingers
  3. Obsession
  4. She’s a Carnival
  5. Circle
  6. Melt!
  7. Painted Bird
  8. Cocoon
  9. Slowdive

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.