Tag Archives: An Old English Dream

On March 4, 2003.


On March 4, 2003, “Eagle Records” label released “The Well’s on Fire”, the eleventh and final Procol Harum studio album. It was recorded in 2003, and was produced by Rafe McKenna, Gary Brooker, Matthew Fisher, Geoff Whitehorn, Matt Peeg and Mark Brzezicki.


  • Gary Brooker- piano, vocals
  • Matthew Fisher- organ
  • Geoff Whitehorn- guitar
  • Matt Pegg- bass guitar
  • Mark Brzezicki- drums, percussion
  • Keith Reid- lyrics
  • Roger Taylor- backing vocals

Track listing:

All music by Gary Brooker and lyrics by Keith Reid, except where noted.

  1. An Old English Dream
  2. Shadow Boxed
  3. A Robe of Silk
  4. The Blink of an Eye
  5. The VIP Room
  6. The Question – Matthew Fisher, Keith Reid
  7. This World is Rich
  8. Fellow Travellers – based on Lascia Ch’io Pianga by George Frideric Handel – Matthew Fisher, Keith Reid
  9. The Wall Street Blues
  10. The Emperor’s New Clothes
  11. So Far Behind
  12. Every Dog Will Have His Day – Gary Brooker, Matthew Fisher, Keith Reid
  13. Weisselklenzenacht (The Signature) – Matthew Fisher