On April 18, 2006.

On April 18, 2006, “Fat Possum” label released “Bitter Tea”, the fifth Fiery Furnaces studio album. It was recorded 2005 – 2006, and was produced by Matthew Friedberger.


  • Matthew Friedberger – vocals, guitar, bass, piano, keyboards
  • Eleanor Friedberger – vocals, drums
  • Andy Knowles – drums
  • Michael Parker – human beatbox, engineer
  • Bill Skibbe – tape, recording, mixing
  • Mike Reddy – artwork

Track listing:

All tracks by Matthew Friedberger.

  1. In My Little Thatched Hut
  2. I’m in No Mood
  3. Black-Hearted Boy
  4. Bitter Tea
  5. Teach Me Sweetheart
  6. I’m Waiting to Know You
  7. The Vietnamese Telephone Ministry
  8. Oh Sweet Woods
  9. Borneo
  10. Police Sweater Blood Vow
  11. Nevers
  12. Benton Harbor Blues
  13. Whistle Rhapsody
  14. Nevers (Reprise) (unlisted)
  15. Benton Harbor Blues (reprise) (unlisted)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.