On March 29, 2019.

On March 29, 2019, “City Slang” label released “Side Effects” the tenth White Denim album. It was recorded in 2018, at “Studio De La Ronjo” and “Radio Milk” in Austin, Texas, “Lakeside”, and was produced by James Petralli, Jim Vollentine and Steve Terebecki.


  • James Petralli – vocals, guitar, vocoder, omnichord, recording
  • Steve Trebecki – bass, organ, synthesizer, sampling keyboard, omnichord
  • Michael Hunter – acoustic and electric piano, synthesizer
  • Gregory Clifford – drums, percussion
  • Sam Coben – guitar
  • Conrad Choucroun – drums
  • Jordan Richardson – drums, kalimba
  • Daniel Dufour – drums
  • Jeff Olson – drums, percussion, tom tom
  • Stephen Petterson – synthesizer, percussion
  • Marshall Lowry – tenor saxophone
  • Mike St. Clair – iRig application, electric piano, synthesizer, omnichord 
  • Jim Vollentine – recording engineer, tracking, mixing
  • Daniel McNeill – recording engineer, sampling
  • Joe LaPorta – mastering
  • William Gaynor – artwork

Track listing:

  1. Small Talk (Feeling Control)
  2. Hallelujah Strike Gold
  3. Shanalala
  4. NY Money
  5. Out of Doors
  6. Reversed Mirror
  7. So Emotional
  8. Head Spinning
  9. Introduce Me

One thought on “On March 29, 2019.”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.