On March 15, 1993.

On March 15, 1993, “Chrysalis” label released “Amazing Things” the eight Runrig studio album. It was recorded in 1992, at “Castlesound Studios” in Pentcaitland, Scotland, and was produced by Chris Harley.


  • Malcolm Jones – guitars, banjo, mandolin, accordion, pipes, bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Donnie Munro: lead vocals
  • Peter Wishart: keyboards
  • Rory Macdonald – vocals, bass guitar, accordion
  • Iain Bayne – drums, percussion
  • Calum Macdonald – percussion, spoken vocals

Track listing:

  1. Amazing Things
  2. Wonderful
  3. The Greatest Flame
  4. Move a Mountain
  5. Pòg Aon Oidhche Earraich (A Kiss One Spring Evening)
  6. Dream Fields
  7. Song of the Earth
  8. Forever Eyes of Blue
  9. Sràidean na Roinn-Eòrpa (Streets of Europe)
  10. Canada
  11. Àrd (High)
  12. On the Edge

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.