On February 27, 2001.

On February 27, 2001, “Arkadia Jazz” label released “One Day, Forever”, the 31st Benny Golson album. It was recorded in November 1996, September 1999, October 2000, at “Sandhausen Studios” in Germany, “Avatar Studios” and “Patrych Recording” in New York City, and was produced by Bob Karcy.


  • Benny Golson – tenor saxophone, conductor, arranger
  • Shirley Horn – vocals
  • Art Farmer – trumpet
  • Curtis Fuller – trombone
  • Geoff Keezer – piano
  • Lara Downes – piano
  • Mulgrew Miller – piano
  • Bill Mays – keyboards
  • Ron Carter – bass
  • Dwayne Burno – bass
  • Carl Allen – drums
  • Joe Farnsworth – drums
  • Robert Carlisle, John Clark – French horn
  • Elizabeth Mann – flute
  • Gerard Reuter – oboe
  • Clay Ruede, David Heiss, Diane Barere, Eliana Mendoza, Erik Friedlander, Eugene Moye, Frederick Zlotkin, Jeanne Leblanc, Joseph Kimura, Lanny Paykin, Maxine Neuman, Richard Locker – cello
  • Dennis Wall – engineer

 Track listing:

All tracks by Benny Golson

  1. One Day, Forever (I Remember Miles)
  2. Blue Walk
  3. Killer Joe
  4. Are You Real?
  5. Sad to Say
  6. Out of the Past
  7. Blues Alley
  8. Along Came Betty
  9. On Gossamer Wings

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.