On January 17, 2020.

On January 17, 2020, “Matador” label released “There Is No Year”, the third Algiers studio album. It was recorded April – May 2019, at “Figure 8”, “Strange Weather”, “Studio E” in New York City, and was produced by Randall Dunn and Ben Greenberg.


  • Franklin James Fisher – vocals, keyboards
  • Lee Tesche – guitar
  • Ryan Mahan – bass
  • Matt Tong – drums
  • Tristan Griffin – vocals
  • Skerik – saxophone
  • LaToya Kent – backing vocals
  • Kyle Kidd – backing vocals
  • Lou the Dog – backing vocals
  • Randall Dunn – percussion, mixing, additional programming, modular synth, sound design, Korg MS-20, Modal 001, Ensoniq ESQ-1
  • Ben Greenberg – additional programming and MPC 2000
  • Garrett DeBlock – mixing assistant
  • Jason Ward – mastering
  • Farbod Kokabi – art direction, design
  • Christian Hogstedt – photography
  • Alan Markfield, John Giannini – cover photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Franklin James Fisher, Lee Tesche, Ryan Mahan, and Matt Tong.

  1. There Is No Year
  2. Dispossession
  3. Hour of the Furnaces
  4. Losing is Ours
  5. Unoccupied
  6. Chaka
  7. Wait for the Sound
  8. Repeating the Night
  9. We Can’t Be Found
  10. Nothing Bloomed

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.