On December 6, 2019.

On December 6, 2019, “Cold Chisel Music” label released “Blood Moon”, the ninth Cold Chisel studio album. It was recorded in 2019, at “Studio 301” in Sydney, “The Cave Studios” in Melbourne, and was produced by Kevin Shirley.


  • Jimmy Barnes – vocals
  • Ian Moss – vocals, guitar
  • Don Walker – vocals, piano, organ
  • Phil Small – vocals, bass
  • Charley Drayton – vocals, drums
  • Kevin “Caveman” Shirley – percussion, additional engineering, mixing
  • Jade MacRae, Juanita Tippins, Mahalia Barnes – backing vocals
  • Jesse Deskovic, Owen Butcher – engineer
  • Ben Rodgers – additional engineering
  • Bob Ludwig – mastering
  • Aaron Hayward – art direction, design

Track listing:

All tracks by Jimmy Barns and Don Walker, except where noted.

  1. Getting the Band Together – Don Walker
  2. Land of Hope
  3. Drive
  4. Killing Time
  5. I Hit the Wall – Don Walker, Sonny Curtis
  6. Boundary Street – Don Walker
  7. Buried Treasure – Charley Drayton, Don Walker
  8. Accident Phone – Don Walker
  9. Someday
  10. You Are So Beautiful – Ian Moss, Lucy Desoto

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.