In December 1957.

In December 1957, “Bethlehem” label released “Hard Drive”, the ninth Art Blakey and the Jazz Messengers album. It was recorded in 1957, in New York City and was produced by Lee Kraft.


  • Art Blakey – drums
  • Bill Hardman – trumpet
  • Johnny Griffin – tenor saxophone
  • Junior Mance, Sam Dockery – piano
  • Spanky DeBrest – bass

Track listing:

  1. For Minors Only – Jimmy Heath
  2. Right Down Front – Johnny Griffin
  3. Deo-X – Bill Hardman
  4. Sweet Sakeena – Bill Hardman
  5. For Miles and Miles – Jimmy Heath
  6. Krafty – Johnny Griffin
  7. Late Spring – Leon Mitchell

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.