On September 6, 2013.

On September 6, 2013, “Mute” label released “Tales of Us”, the sixth Goldfrapp studio album. It was recorded April – May 2013, at “Angel Recording Studios” in London, and was produced by Alison Goldfrapp and Will Gregory.

All tracks written by Alison Goldfrapp and Will Gregory.


  • Alison Goldfrapp– vocals, instruments, art direction
  • Will Gregory– string arrangements, instruments
  • Steve Evans – additional programming; acoustic guitar
  • Aidan Love – additional programming
  • Nick Ingman– string scoring, string conducting
  • Charlie Jones– double bass
  • Alex Lee– bass guitar; acoustic and electric guitar, Nashville guitar
  • Martyn Barker– drums (track 3)
  • John Parish– drums
  • John Parricelli– guitar
  • Ian Burdge – cello
  • John Metcalfe– viola
  • Louisa Fuller – violin
  • Martyn Barker– Indian guitar, drums
  • Paul Cowgill – horse effects
  • Ross Hughes – acoustic guitar, cavaquinho
  • Chris Laurence– double bass
  • String section
  • Everton Nelson, Steve Morris, Emlyn Singleton, Warren Zielinski, Rita Manning, Richard George, Ian Humphries, Patrick Kiernan, Ann Morfee, Debbie Widdup, Kathy Shave, Dave Williams, Rusty Pomeroy, Boguslaw Kostecki, Tom Pigott-Smith, Mark Berrow – violin
  • Peter Lale, Bill Hawkes, Bruce White, Andy Parker, Nick Barr, Morgan Goff – viola
  • Ian Burdge, Sophie Harris, Nick Cooper, Penny Driver, Chris Allan – cello
  • Chris Laurence, Richard Pryce, Stacey Watton – double bass
  • Greg Freeman – additional engineering
  • Eduardo de la Paz – additional engineering , mixing assistance
  • Mat Maitland– artwork direction
  • Annemarieke van Drimmelen – photography
  • Craig Silvey – mixing
  • Gary Thomas – string recording
  • John Dent – mastering
  • Julie Rubio – image treatments
  • Lenka Rayn H. – additional photography

Track listing:

  1. Jo
  2. Annabel
  3. Drew
  4. Ulla
  5. Alvar
  6. Thea
  7. Simone
  8. Stranger
  9. Laurel
  10. Clay

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.