On July 6, 2004.

On July 6, 2004, “Maple Music Recordings” label released “Star Trails”, the twelve  Spirit of the West album. It was recorded 2003 – 2004, and was produced by John Mann, Hugh McMillan, Geoffrey Kelly and Vince Ditrich.


  • John Mann – vocals, guitar
  • Hugh McMillan – vocals, banjo, bass, guitar, lap steel guitar, mando, piano, editing, engineer
  • Geoffrey Kelly – guitar, flute, bodhran
  • Vince Ditrich – vocals, drums, percussion, editing
  • Colleen Eccleston – vocals
  • Jay Evjen – vocals
  • Andy Stokes – vocals
  • Steven Drake – vibraphone, engineer, mixing
  • Oliver Schroer – violin
  • Ricardo Almeida – engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by John Mann and Geoffrey Kelly.

  1. Small, Small World
  2. Waiting for Martin
  3. Come Back Oscar
  4. July
  5. The Wedding Speech (Drink and Be Merry)
  6. Out of the Boy
  7. Be a Guy
  8. Enough, Already Alright (Hello Cleveland)
  9. King of Scotland
  10. Morning in the Bath Abbey

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.