On January 14, 2003.

On January 14, 2003, “Sensory” label released “Emergent”, the second Gordian Knot album.


  • Sean Malone– vocals, bass guitar, Chapman stick, fretless guitar, keyboards, e-bow, echoplex, loops
  • Paul Masvidal – vocals, guitars
  • Bob Brunin – vocals, guitars, fretless guitars
  • Jason Göbel – guitars
  • Jim Matheos- acoustic guitars
  • Steve Hackett – guitars
  • Sean Reinert – drums, v-drums, percussion
  • Bill Bruford – drums
  • Sonia Lynn – vocals

 Track listing:

  1. Arsis
  2. Muttersprache
  3. A Shaman’s Whisper
  4. Fischer’s Gambit
  5. Grace (Live)
  6. Some Brighter Thing
  7. The Brook the Ocean
  8. Singing Deep Mountain



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.