On October 23, 2007.

On October 23, 2007, “Arion Records” label released “Culture of Ascent”, the tenth Glass Hammer studio album. It was recorded in 2007, and was produced by Fred Schendel and Fred Babb.


  • Carl Groves – lead and backing vocals
  • Susie Bogdanowicz – lead and backing vocals
  • Fred Schendel – keyboards,  piano, organs,  piano, backing vocals,   Mellotron, loops, programming, acoustic guitar, string arrangement
  • Steve Babb – bass, pipe organ, percussion, Mellotron, piano, harp, loops, programming, Minimoog, backing vocals
  • Matt Mendians – drums
  • David Walliman – electric guitars
  • The Adonia String Trio – string trio
    • Rebecca James – violin
    • Susan Whitacre – viola
    • Rachel Beckmann – cello
  • Sarah Snyder – backing vocals
  • Eric Parker – acoustic guitar
  • Robert Streets – backing vocals
  • Haley McGuire – backing vocals
  • Jon Anderson– vocalizations
  • Bob Katz– mastering
  • Michal Karcz – artwork, cover

Track listing:

  1. South Side of the Sky
  2. Sun Song
  3. Life by Light
  4. Ember Without Name
  5. Into Thin Air
  6. Rest

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.