On October 16, 2015.

On October 16, 2015, “4AD” label released “Fading Frontier”, the seventh  Deerhunter studio album. It was recorded in 2015, and was produced by Ben H. Allen, Bradford Cox, Lockett Pundt, Moses Archuleta and Josh McKay.


  • Bradford Cox- lead vocals, guitar, percussion, keyboards, electronics
  • Lockett Pundt- lead and co-lead vocals, guitar, keyboards
  • Moses Archuleta- drums, percussion, electronics
  • Josh McKay- bass guitar, organ
  • Tim Gane- electronic harpsichord
  • James Cargill – synthesizers, tapes
  • Zumi Rosow – treated alto saxophone

Track listing:

All tracks by Bradford Cox, except where noted. “Ad Astra” by Lockett Pundt.

  1. All the same
  2. Living My Life
  3. Breaker
  4. Duplex Planet
  5. Take Care
  6. Leather and Wood
  7. Snakeskin
  8. Ad Astra – Lockett Pundt
  9. Carrion



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.