On October 1, 2013.

On October 1, 2013, “Rune Grammofon” label released “Places Of Worship”, the fifth   Arve Henriksen album. It was recorded in 2013, and was produced by Erik Honoré and Jan Bang.


  • Arve Henriksen – voice, trumpet, tape (field recording)
  • Erik Honoré – vocals, synthesizer (synth bass), sampler (live sampling), drum programming
  • Jan Bang – sampler (live sampling), samples
  • Eivind Aarset – guitar (samples)
  • Christian Wallumrød, Jon Balke – piano (samples)
  • Lars Danielsson – double bass
  • Ingar Zach – percussion
  • Rolf Wallin – samples, crystal chord
  • Peter Tornquist – sampler samples, excerpts
  • Ensemble Stahlquartett – Alexander Fülle, Jan Heinke, Michael Antoni, Peter Andrea
  • The Norwegian Wind Ensemble – samples
  • Helge Sten – mastering
  • Arve Henriksen, Eivind Aarset, Ingar Zach, Thomas Hukkelberg – recording
  • Erik Honoré, Jan Bang – recording, mixing
  • Kim Hiorthøy – cover design

Track listing:

All tracks by Arve Henriksen, except where noted.

  1. Adhān
  2. Saraswat
  3. Le Cimetière Marin
  4. The Sacristan
  5. Lament
  6. Portal
  7. Alhambra
  8. Bayon – Peter Tornquist
  9. Abandoned Cathedral
  10. Shelter From The Storm

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.