On September 28, 2010.

On September 28, 2010, “Interscope” label released “Invented”, the seventh Jimmy Eat World studio album. It was recorded September 2009 – May 2010, and was produced by Jim Adkins, Rick Burch, Zach Lind, Tom Linton and Mark Trombino.


  • Jim Adkins– lead vocals, lead guitar, piano, lyrics, art direction
  • Rick Burch – bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Zach Lind – drums, percussion
  • Tom Linton – vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Courtney Marie Andrews– backing vocals
  • Rachel Haden– backing vocals
  • Doug Borrmann – synthesiser
  • Mark Trombino – mixing, additional recording
  • Ted Jensen- mastering
  • David Campbell- string arrangement, conductor
  • Wesley Seidman – strings recording

Track listing:

All tracks by Jim Adkins, Rick Burch, Zach Lind and Tom Linton.

  1. Heart Is Hard to Find
  2. My Best Theory
  3. Evidence
  4. Higher Devotion
  5. Movielike
  6. Coffee and Cigarettes
  7. Stop
  8. Littlething
  9. Cut
  10. Action Needs an Audience
  11. Invented
  12. Mixtape

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.