On August 27, 2012.

On August 27, 2012, “Edition Records” label released “Neck of the Woods”, album by Marius Neset and Daniel Herskedal. It was recorded 2011 – 2012, at “Wanngren” at Fredriksberg Church, and “We Know Music Studios” in Copenhagen, and in “Kulturskolan” in Lund, and was produced by Marius Neset and Daniel Herskedal.


  • Marius Neset– saxophone
  • Daniel Herskedal– tuba
  • Hallvar Djupvik – vocal solo
  • Svanholm Singers – choir
  • August Wanngren – recording, mixing, mastering
  • Darren Rumney – cover photo, design
  • Enok Holsegård – additional photo
  • Dave Stapleton – executive producer

Track listing:

 All tracks by Daniel Herskedal and Marius Neset, except where noted.

  1. Neck Of The Woods
  2. Preludium
  3. Lutra Lutra
  4. Eg Er Framand – traditional
  5. The Shepherd
  6. Ara’s Dance
  7. The Christmas Song
  8. Dragon’s Eye
  9. Introduction To Swan Island
  10. Swan Island
  11. The Wedding – Abdullah Ibrahim




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.