On April 28, 2017.

On April 28, 2017, “English Electric” label released “Grimspound”, the tenth Big Big Train studio album. It was recorded 2016 – 2017, at “English Electric Studios”, “Aubitt Studios”, “Real World Studios”, “Sweetwater Studios” and “Ashwood Studios”, and was produced by Nick D’Virgilio, Dave Gregory, Rachel Hall, David Longdon, Danny Manners, Andy Poole, Rikard Sjöblom and Greg Spawton.


  • Nick D’Virgilio– backing and co-lead vocals, drums, percussion
  • Dave Gregory– electric guitars
  • Rachel Hall – backing and co-lead vocals, violin, viola, cello
  • David Longdon– lead and backing vocals, flute, piano, electric guitars, mandolin, banjo, lute, celesta, synthesisers, percussion
  • Danny Manners – keyboards, double bass
  • Andy Poole – backing vocals, acoustic guitar, keyboards
  • Rikard Sjöblom – backing vocals, keyboards, electric guitar
  • Greg Spawton – bass guitar, bass pedals
  • Judy Dyble– vocals
  • Philip Trzebiatowski – cello
  • Rachel Hall – string arrangements
  • Rob Aubrey – mixing, mastering

Track listing:

  1. Brave Captain – David Longdon
  2. On the racing Line – Danny Manners, Greg Spawton
  3. Experimental Gentlemen – Greg Spawton
  4. Meadowland – Greg Spawton, Rikard Sjöblom, David Longdon
  5. Grimspound – David Longdon, Greg Spawton
  6. The Ivy Gate – David Longdon
  7. A Mead Hall in Winter – Greg Spawton, Rikard Sjöblom, David Longdon
  8. As the Crow Flies – Greg Spawton

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.