In January 1973.

In January 1973, “Harvest” label released “ELO 2”, the second  Electric Light Orchestra studio album. It was recorded May – October 1972, at “Air Studios” in London, and was produced by Jeff Lynne.


  • Jeff Lynne– lead vocals, guitars, Moog synthesizer
  • Carl Wayne– lead vocals
  • Marc Bolan– guitar
  • Richard Tandy– piano, harmonium, Moog synthesizer, guitar, backing vocals
  • Mike de Albuquerque– bass, backing vocals
  • Roy Wood– bass, cello
  • Bev Bevan– drums, percussion
  • Bill Hunt– French horn
  • Wilf Gibson– violin
  • Mike Edwards, Colin Walker– cello

Track listing:

All tracks by Jeff Lynne, except where noted.

  1. In Old England Town (Boogie No. 2)
  2. Momma
  3. Roll Over Beethoven – Chuck Berry
  4. From the Sun to the World (Boogie No. 1)
  5. Kulama

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.