In December 1963.

In December 1963, “Capitol” label released “Time to Think”, the seventeenth  Kingston Trio album. It was recorded in 1963, in San Francisco, and was produced by Voyle Gilmore.


  • Bob Shane– vocals, guitar
  • Nick Reynolds– vocals, tenor guitar
  • John Stewart– vocals, banjo, guitar
  • Dean Reilly – bass
  • John Staubard – guitar

Track listing:

  1. Patriot Game – Dominic Behan
  2. Coal Tattoo – Billy Edd Wheeler
  3. Hobo’s Lullaby – Goebel Reeves
  4. Seasons in the Sun – Rod McKuen, Jacques Brel
  5. These Seven Men -John Stewart
  6. Ally Ally Oxen Free – McKuen, Sammy Yates
  7. Deportee (Plane Wreck at Los Gatos) – Woody Guthrie, Martin Hoffman
  8. No One to Talk My Troubles To – Dick Weissman
  9. If You Don t Look Around – John Stewart
  10. Turn Around – Harry Belafonte, Alan Greene, Nick Reynolds
  11. Song for a Friend – John Stewart
  12. Last Night I Had the Strangest Dream – Ed McCurdy

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.