Pearls Before Swine: …Beautiful Lies You Could Live In

In November 1871, “Reprise” label released”.. Beautiful Lies You Could Live In” the sixth Pearls Before Swine album. It was recorded in 1971, at “A&R Studios” and “Aura Sound” in New York City, “Bearsville Studios” in Woodstock and was produced by Peter H. Edmiston.


  • Tom Rapp – vocals, guitar
  • Jon Tooker – guitar
  • Stu Scharf, Amos Garrett – electric guitar
  • Elisabeth Rapp – vocals
  • Michael Krawitz – piano
  • Steve Alan Grable – piano, organ
  • Bob Dorough – piano
  • Morrie E. Brown, Gerry Jermott, Gordon Hayes: bass
  • Billy Mundi, Herb Lovell, Grady Tate – drums
  • Mark Harman – engineer
  • Charles R. Rothschild – executive producer

Track listing:

  1. Snow Queen – Tom Rapp
  2. A Life – Tom Rapp
  3. Butterflies – Tom Rapp
  4. Simple Things – Tom Rapp
  5. Everybody’s Got Pain – Tom Rapp
  6. Bird On A Wire – Leonard Cohen
  7. Island Lady – Tom Rapp
  8. Come To Me – Tom Rapp
  9. Freedom – Tom Rapp
  10. She’s Gone – Tom Rapp
  11. Epitaph – Housman, Elisabeth Rapp

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.