In October 1967.

In October 1967, “RCA” label released “Silk & Soul”, the thirteenth Nina Simone studio album. It was recorded in 1967, at “RCA Victor’s Studio B”, and was produced by Danny Davis.


  • Nina Simone – piano, vocals
  • Gene Taylor- bass
  • Sammy Lowe- arrangements, conductor
  • Ray Hall – engineer

Track listing:

  1. It Be’s That Way Sometime – Sam Waymon
  2. The Look of Love – Burt Bacharach, Hal David
  3. Go to Hell – Morris Bailey, Jr.
  4. Love O’ Love – Andy Stroud
  5. Cherish – Terry Kirkman
  6. I Wish I Knew How It Would Feel To Be Free – Billy Taylor
  7. Turn Me On – John D. Loudermilk
  8. Turning Point – Martha Holmes
  9. Some Say – Charles Reuben
  10. Consummation – Nina Simone



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.