On September 5, 1989.

On September 5, 1989, “Virgin” label released “Key Lime Pie”, the fifth Camper Van Beethoven studio album. It was recorded February – July 1989, and was produced by Dennis Herring.


  • Tim Steelbone Cook, Tim Cook – pedal steel
  • Danny Faragher, Davey Faragher- background vocals
  • Morgan Fichter – violin, vocals
  • Garth Hudson- organ, talking
  • Victor Krummenacher- bass, vocals
  • Don Lax – fiddle, strings
  • Greg Lisher- guitar, vocals
  • David Lowery- guitar, harmonica, keyboards, vocals
  • Mary O’Neil – background vocals
  • Chris Pedersen- percussion, drums, vocals
  • Hammer Smith – harmonica
  • Wally Sound – background vocals
  • Charles Paakkari – engineer, second engineer
  • Peter Doell – second engineer
  • Shawna Stobie – mixing
  • Howie Weinberg– mastering
  • Vince Zermeno – mixing
  • Greg Allen, Andre Lansel – photography
  • Mark Herman – mixing
  • Dennis Herring– engineer
  • Csaba Petocz – engineer, mixing
  • Bruce Licher – design

Track lsiting:

All tracks by Victor Krummenacher, Greg Lisher, David Lowery, Chris Pedersen, except where noted.

  1. Opening Theme
  2. Jack Ruby
  3. Sweethearts
  4. When I Win the Lottery
  5. (I Was Born in a) Laundromat
  6. Borderline
  7. The Light from a Cake
  8. June
  9. All Her Favorite Fruit
  10. Interlude
  11. Flowers – David Lowery, Eric Curkendall, Chris Hart
  12. The Humid Press of Days
  13. Pictures of Matchstick Men – Francis Rossi
  14. Come on Darkness



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.