On August 25, 1998.

On August 25, 1998, “Rykodisc” label released “The Last Dog and Pony Show”, the fourth Bob Mould album. It was recorded in 1998, and was produced by Bob Mould.


  • Bob Mould – vocals, guitar, bass, keyboards, programming, sampling
  • Matt Hammon – drums
  • Alison Chesley– cello
  • Jim Wilson – engineer, sampling
  • Howie Weinberg – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Bob Mould

  1. New #1
  2. Moving Trucks
  3. Taking Everything
  4. First Drag of the Day
  5. Classifieds
  6. Who Was Around?
  7. Skintrade
  8. Vaporub
  9. Sweet Serene
  10. Megamanic
  11. Reflecting Pool
  12. Along the Way

Some copies of the album include a bonus disc featuring a lengthy interview with Bob Mould conducted by Jack Rabid.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s