In August 1974.

In August 1974, “Mums” label released “Slow Flux”, the seventh Steppenwolf album. It was recorded in 1974 and was produced by George Blondo, Jerry Edmonton, Bobby Cochran, John Kay and Goldy McJohn.


  • George Biondo- bass guitar, vocals
  • Jerry Edmonton- drums
  • Bobby Cochran- guitar
  • John Kay- guitar, vocals
  • Goldy McJohn- keyboards

Track listing:

  1. Children of Night
  2. Justice Don’t Be Slow
  3. Get into the Wind
  4. Jeraboah
  5. Straight Shootin’ Woman
  6. Smokey Factory Blues
  7. Morning Blue
  8. A Fool’s Fantasy
  9. Fishin’ in the Dark

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.