On July 21, 2009.

On July 21, 2009, “Thrill Jockey” label released “I’m Going Away”, the eight Fiery Furnaces album. It was recorded December 2008 – February 2009, and was produced by Matthew Friedberger.


  • Matthew Friedberger- vocals, guitar, keyboards
  • Eleanor Friedberger- vocals
  • Jason Loewenstein- bass
  • Bob D’Amico- drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Eleanor and Matthew Friedberger, except where noted.

  1. I’m Going Away – traditional, arr. by Eleanor Friedberger
  2. Drive to Dallas
  3. The End Is Near
  4. Charmaine Champagne
  5. Cut the Cake
  6. Even in the Rain
  7. Staring at the Steeple
  8. Ray Bouvier
  9. Keep Me in the Dark
  10. Lost at Sea
  11. Cups & Punches
  12. Take Me Round Again

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.