On July 15, 1997.

On July 15, 1997, “Capitol” label released “…The Dandy Warhols Come Down”, the second Dandy Warhols studio album. It was recorded in 1996, at “Sound Impressions”, “Stiles Recording”, “Falcon Studios”, and Courtney Taylor-Taylor’s apartment in Portland, Oregon, and was produced by Tony Lash, Courtney Taylor – Taylor, Peter Holmstrom, Zia McCabe, Eric Hedford and  Aquaman.


  • Courtney Taylor-Taylor– guitar, vocals, mixing, sleeve design, art direction
  • Peter Holmström– guitar, additional vocals
  • Zia McCabe– keyboards, percussion, additional vocals
  • Eric Hedford – drums, backing vocals
  • Tony Lash – keyboards, percussion
  • Stephen Birch – sleeve design, art direction
  • Jeff Bizzell – sleeve photography
  • Tchad Blake – mixing
  • Mario Caldato Jr. – mixing
  • Husky Hoskolds – engineeringassistance
  • Lisa Johnson – sleeve photography
  • Mario Lalich – album cover photography
  • Tony Lash – mixing, recording
  • Bob Ludwig – mastering
  • Mickey Petralia – mixing
  • David Schiffman – additional recording
  • Clark Stiles – additional recording

Track listing:

All tracks by Courtney Taylor-Taylor, except where noted.

  1. Be – In
  2. Boy Better
  3. Minnesoter
  4. Orange
  5. I Love You
  6. Not If You Were the Last Junkie on Earth
  7. Every Day Should Be a Holiday
  8. Good Morning
  9. Whipping Tree
  10. Green
  11. Cool as Kim Deal
  12. Hard On for Jesus – Courtney Taylor – Taylor, Peter Holmström
  13. Pete International Airport – Courtney Taylor – Taylor, Peter Holmström
  14. The Creep Out – Courtney Taylor – Taylor, Peter Holmström, Zia McCabe, Eric Hedford

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.