In July 1973.

In July 1973, “Track” label released “Moontan”, the ninth Golden Earring album.  It was recorded in 1973, and was recorded by George Kooymans, Rinus Gerritsen, Barry Hay, Cesar Zuiderwijk, Eelco Gelling and Bertus Borgers. Magazine “Oor” voted “Moontan” the best Dutch pop album ever. In the “Q” & Mojo Classic Special Edition Pink Floyd & The Story of Prog Rock”, was ranked at number 32 in its list of “40 Cosmic Rock Albums”.


  • George Kooymans— guitar, vocals, arranger
  • Rinus Gerritsen— bass, keyboards, arranger
  • Barry Hay— flute, vocals, arranger
  • Cesar Zuiderwijk— drums, arranger
  • Eelco Gelling— guitar, arranger
  • Bertus Borgers— saxophone, arranger
  • Patricia Paay— vocals
  • Executive Producer: Fred Haayen
  • Engineer: Pieter Nieboer

Track listing:

All tracks by Barry Hay and George Kooymans except where noted.

  1. Candy’s Going Bad
  2. Are You Receiving Me – John Fenton, Barry Hay, George Kooymans
  3. Suzy Lunacy (Mental Rock)
  4. Radar Love
  5. Just Like Vince Taylor
  6. Vanilla Queen

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.