On July 8, 2016.

On July 8, 2016, “Play It Again Sam” label released “Take Her Up to Monto”, the fourth Róisín Murphy studio album. It was recorded 2014 – 2016, at “RMS Studios”, “Fish Factory Studio” in London, and was produced by Eddie Stevens.


  • Róisín Murphy – vocals, art direction, concept, design
  • Eddie Stevens– production, floor tom, flute, guitar, keyboards, percussion, programming, violin, backing vocals
  • Dave DeRose – drums, floor tom
  • Jamie McCreddie – guitar
  • Rob Malarkey – bass
  • Jodie Scantlebury – backing vocals
  • Rhianna Kenny – backing vocals
  • Eddie Stevens – mixer, engineer
  • Darius Van Helfteren – mastering
  • Ally McNeil – additional programming
  • Mark Allaway – engineer
  • Ben Wearing – photography
  • Ian Anderson – art direction, design

Track listing:

All tracks by Róisín Murphy and Eddie Stevens.

  1. Mastermind
  2. Pretty Gardens
  3. Thoughts Wasted
  4. Lip Service
  5. Ten Miles High
  6. Whatever
  7. Romantic Comedy
  8. Nervous Sleep
  9. Sitting and Counting



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.