On June 23, 2009.

On June 23, 2009, “Columbia” label released “Back and Fourth”, the fourth Pete Yorn album. It was recorded 2006–2009, in Omaha, Nebraska, and was produced by Mike Mogis.


  • Pete Yorn– acoustic guitar, electric guitar, percussion,  lead and background vocals
  • Ben Brodin – bowed vibes, Hammond B-3 organ, piano, pump organ, vibraphone, Wurlitzer
  • Joe Carnes – bass guitar, upright bass
  • Jason DeWater – french horn
  • Leslie Fagan – flute, alto flute
  • Orenda Fink – background vocals
  • Craig Fuller – tuba
  • Scott Gaeta – drums
  • Tom Hartig – tenorsaxophone
  • Mike Mogis – bowed vibes, e-bow, baritone guitar, electric guitar, hammer dulcimer, mandolin, percussion, stringarrangements, vibraphone, Wurlitzer
  • Anton Patzner – string arrangements, violin
  • Louis Patzner – string arrangements, cello
  • Darrin Pettit – tenor saxophone, baritone saxophone
  • Jonny Polonsky – bajo sexto, 12-string electric guitar, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, nylon string guitar
  • Scott Quackenbush – trumpet
  • Walt Vincent – keyboard bass, synthesizer bass, Wurlitzer
  • Nate Walcott – Hammond B-3 organ, hornarrangements, piano, string arrangements, tack piano
  • Joey Waronker– drums, percussion
  • Jay Wise – trombone

Track listing:

All tracks by Pete Yorn.

  1. Don’t Wanna Cry
  2. Paradise Cove
  3. Close
  4. Social Development Dance
  5. Shotgun
  6. Last Summer
  7. Thinking of You
  8. Country
  9. Four Years
  10. Long Time Nothing New

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s